collapse collapse
* User Info
 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
* Search

* Board Stats
  • stats Total Members: 989
  • stats Total Posts: 18363
  • stats Total Topics: 2500
  • stats Total Categories: 7
  • stats Total Boards: 35
  • stats Most Online: 1144

Author Topic: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)  (Read 42889 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Getrix

  • Contributor
  • *******
  • Posts: 509
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)
« Reply #120 on: March 22, 2011, 02:36:54 pm »
As im been told, new version will be totaly rewritten with new core code.
It will be easier to start from scratch and make new module against it i believe.
They said it would be easier to make such modules as they are adding a API to connect to EQDKP.
Not sure if i have time or will do a upgrade, atleast i want do it before its stable released.
Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.
- Sorry, i dont have time to reply question on PM. Make a topic.

Offline Nwardezir

  • BeBot Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Destiny
Re: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)
« Reply #121 on: April 15, 2011, 03:31:25 pm »
Hello,

First, thanks for this nice module :)
However, I run into a problem and I think we could be several to have this issue.

My EQDKP is hosted on a server where I don't have total control, I'm just paying for hosting, but several features are locked.
For instance, it's pretty common you can't access, connect and send requests to a database from anywhere else than your server.

I was thinking ... would it be possible, easily, to make some sort of php gateway/proxy that you copy on the same server than your DB and that will manage communication ?
Thus, module will call on this php, gateway will execute stuff, get response, and transfer it back to bebot module.

Dunno if I'm clear explaining this, but I think we could be plenty, stuck in the same situation.

Thanks :)

Offline Getrix

  • Contributor
  • *******
  • Posts: 509
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)
« Reply #122 on: April 15, 2011, 06:31:53 pm »
Yes it would be possible. But you need to rewrite alot for it to work... I dont have time or intereste of doing it :P
Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.
- Sorry, i dont have time to reply question on PM. Make a topic.

Offline Getrix

  • Contributor
  • *******
  • Posts: 509
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)
« Reply #123 on: April 15, 2011, 10:55:11 pm »
Forgot i have made some small changes ages ago but didnt release it.

Quote
* v3.0.4 - 2011-04-15:
*    + Add if in same instance, dont show raidinv. Player are then in raid.   
*    + Fixed raid_note with html chars.
*    + Added rank on get_list. Changed colorcodes, using gmod_(getrix module) in !color gmod
Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.
- Sorry, i dont have time to reply question on PM. Make a topic.

Offline MysterF

  • BeBot User
  • **
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)
« Reply #124 on: May 20, 2011, 01:29:27 am »
HI

I recently added to EQDKP system, the MAIN CHAR name, for every guild member, I have done that by adding in brackets the name of the main. Example Bebot (EQDKP).

After I have done that the ingame EQDKP query does not return any result which contains "()" in name.

It was a rather pain process of editing 250 names, I hope  there is a workaround to it. -)

« Last Edit: May 20, 2011, 01:31:07 am by MysterF »

Offline Getrix

  • Contributor
  • *******
  • Posts: 509
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)
« Reply #125 on: May 20, 2011, 02:48:03 pm »
You need to edit the query for nick then. To be: $nick." (EQDKP)" before quering to SQL..
I will not make any official workaround for this, you will need to do it on your own..
Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.
- Sorry, i dont have time to reply question on PM. Make a topic.

Offline MysterF

  • BeBot User
  • **
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)
« Reply #126 on: May 20, 2011, 03:51:18 pm »
ty, for the hint, will look into it, anything beats the  250 ppl editing :p

so it is the $nick and not $name that I need to edit.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2011, 03:58:43 pm by MysterF »

Offline Getrix

  • Contributor
  • *******
  • Posts: 509
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)
« Reply #127 on: May 20, 2011, 05:57:59 pm »
Dont remember the correct $string for it. But you would also need a "if" state as some names in your EQDKP are just name without your mod?..
Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.
- Sorry, i dont have time to reply question on PM. Make a topic.

Offline MysterF

  • BeBot User
  • **
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)
« Reply #128 on: May 20, 2011, 07:25:04 pm »
yes, you are correct, the main chars wont have anything in () next to their name.

I assume  this is the bit where I need to alter:

 
Code: [Select]
     function command_handler($name, $msg, $origin)
    {
        /*
            Unified message handler
            $source: The originating player
            $msg: The actual message, including command prefix and all
            $type: The channel the message arrived from. This can be either "tell", "pgmsg" or "gc"
        */
        $com = $this->parse_com($msg);
        switch($com['com'])
        {
            case 'dkp':
                return($this -> sub_handler($name, $com, 1));
            break;
            default:
                $this->error->set(LANG_ERROR_UKNOWN." '{$com['com']}'.");
                return($this->error);
            break;
        }
    }
   
    function sub_handler($name, $com, $type)
    {
        switch($com['sub'])
        {
            case 'nick':
                return($this -> nick($com['args']));
            break;
            case 'class':
                return($this -> get_list($com['args']));
            break;
            case 'raid':
                return($this -> raid($com['args'], $name));
            break;
            case 'online':
                return($this -> get_list($com['args'], TRUE));
            break;
            case 'debug':
                return($this -> debug());
            break;
            default:
                return($this -> nick($name));
            break;
        }
    }
   
    function nick($name) {
        $name = ucfirst(strtolower($name));
        $eqdkp  = LANG_RESULT_PLAYER.": $name";


Mainly this bit?

Code: [Select]
   $name = ucfirst(strtolower($name));
        $eqdkp  = LANG_RESULT_PLAYER.": $name";

Offline Getrix

  • Contributor
  • *******
  • Posts: 509
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)
« Reply #129 on: May 21, 2011, 10:25:21 am »
No, thats only display it back.

$select   .= "WHERE m.member_name = '$name' "; etc..

But it will be more then that you need to modify.. There isnt a better way for you to tag ppl in EQDKP then this?..
Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.
- Sorry, i dont have time to reply question on PM. Make a topic.

Offline MysterF

  • BeBot User
  • **
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)
« Reply #130 on: May 21, 2011, 04:28:52 pm »
No, thats only display it back.

$select   .= "WHERE m.member_name = '$name' "; etc..

But it will be more then that you need to modify.. There isnt a better way for you to tag ppl in EQDKP then this?..

The DKP  system is independent from our website for security reasons and we don't allow players to register there, if we would, we could have used the char manager module that EQDKP has build-in.

I tried a different set of brackets, {} [] same result. I i will keep playing  until I find a set of chars that wont interfere with the DKP bebot query module.

I  just wish I had the  inspiration of testing the compatibility with the bebot module,  after the 1st  name edit and not after 250.  :'(

Offline Getrix

  • Contributor
  • *******
  • Posts: 509
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)
« Reply #131 on: May 21, 2011, 05:33:52 pm »
Tbh i dont understand your setup...
Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.
- Sorry, i dont have time to reply question on PM. Make a topic.

Offline MysterF

  • BeBot User
  • **
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)
« Reply #132 on: May 21, 2011, 07:30:00 pm »
Tbh i dont understand your setup...

Fortunately I do -)

The issue is not with the parsing but with the  attribution of name,  if I edit the nick to say  Bebot ( EQDKP) in stead of a player called bebot, ofc the ingame query wont associate the char name with the DKP.

On a quick test of the theory I queried the bot  to !dkp nick Bebot (EQDKP) in stead of !DKP or ! dkp online, and it did return a result, so it was not a parse issue caused by invalid characters.

Entirely  my fault and I need to find a better alias method,  without changing the EQDKP member name.


Offline Getrix

  • Contributor
  • *******
  • Posts: 509
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)
« Reply #133 on: May 22, 2011, 03:13:11 pm »
If you find another way of giving EQDKP user/chars alias you can easly remove "(EQDKP)" from the name with just couple php lines..

Quick out of my head now:

Code: [Select]
$sql = mysql_query("SELECT name,id FROM eqdkp_users WHERE names LIKE '%(EQDKP)%'")
while ($ar = mysql_fetch_array($sql)) {
  $name = str_replace(" (EQDKP)", "", $ar['names']);
  $id = $ar['id'];
  mysql_query("UPDATE eqdkp_users SET name='$name' WHERE id='$id'")
}
Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.
- Sorry, i dont have time to reply question on PM. Make a topic.

Offline dillinger

  • BeBot Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: EQDKP - ingame query module (v3.0.3)
« Reply #134 on: September 23, 2011, 12:04:57 am »
Hi folks

I was trying to get this module to work on our guild bot.

I get this error msg at the bot console:

Code: [Select]
Warning: mysql_connect(): Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10060) in C:\xampp\php\custom\modules\EQDKP_Query.php on line 578
DKP Error: Cant connect to database DKP Error: Cant select database
Warning: mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in C:\xampp\php\custom\modules\EQDKP_Query.php on line 116

I think the problem is 'localhost' since I'm running the EQDKP sytem on a different webserver.

Is it possible to connect the Bot Module to a different server through the web?

Thanks for your feedback guys!

dill

 

* Recent Posts
[AoC] special char for items module by bitnykk
[February 09, 2024, 09:41:18 pm]


0.8.x updates for AoC by bitnykk
[January 30, 2024, 11:16:08 pm]


0.8.x updates for AO by bitnykk
[January 30, 2024, 11:15:37 pm]


BeBot still alive & kicking ! by bitnykk
[December 17, 2023, 12:58:44 am]


Bebot and Rasberry by bitnykk
[November 29, 2023, 11:04:14 pm]

* Who's Online
  • Dot Guests: 338
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.
* Forum Staff
bitnykk admin bitnykk
Administrator
Khalem admin Khalem
Administrator
WeZoN gmod WeZoN
Global Moderator
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal