collapse collapse
* User Info
 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
* Search

* Board Stats
  • stats Total Members: 989
  • stats Total Posts: 18363
  • stats Total Topics: 2500
  • stats Total Categories: 7
  • stats Total Boards: 35
  • stats Most Online: 1144

Author Topic: TS3 Class Functions module  (Read 10409 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Wullan

  • BeBot Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
TS3 Class Functions module
« on: August 09, 2011, 08:21:51 am »
Hello there. For our guild I made a TS3 Class Function module which offers functions for monitoring status on TS3 server. Also I prepared an small custom module which generates the current TS3 tree with all channels and clients connected to. Also you can see tne state of sound input and output of connected clients. For admins it also offers a KICK function for unwanted clients.

This is the picture of ingame message:

These functions from my class I also used to enhace fucntionality of !ONLINE and !WHOIS functions. Guildmates must use one of their character name(registered in guild and BOT) on TS3 so it can show their TS3 status in game. These functions are also used by my RAID module, to show RL if all confirmed members are on TS in the right channel and many more.

It is prepared as new CLASS, with some thigs only for our guild(for example CZ language), but if you have interest I can prepare it for public use and the manual for deployment of this module.

Cya on BF
Wullan

Offline dillinger

  • BeBot Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TS3 Class Functions module
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2011, 01:27:59 pm »
Nice module!

Can you implement a feature wich shows who connects / disconnects from the TS3 server in the guild chat? A English or German version would be great!

Regards, dill

Offline kenny

  • BeBot User
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TS3 Class Functions module
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2011, 05:34:25 pm »
Nice module!

Can you implement a feature wich shows who connects / disconnects from the TS3 server in the guild chat? A English or German version would be great!

Regards, dill

This can be done pretty easily.
I'll look into it when I have time. Might take some days.

In the meantime, I already created a module which allows you to move/kick some or all clients from the TeamSpeak Server (limited to SuperUser rights, of course).

If you are interested that module, tell me. I will clean it up and release it then.

~kenny

Offline Drizzurdeen

  • BeBot Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Obsidian-Cult
Re: TS3 Class Functions module
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2011, 06:18:57 pm »
Quote
If you are interested that module, tell me. I will clean it up and release it then.

I AM INTERESSTED IN ;)

Offline GaRoN

  • BeBot User
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TS3 Class Functions module
« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2011, 12:24:22 am »
I'm interessted too ^^

Offline kenny

  • BeBot User
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TS3 Class Functions module
« Reply #5 on: August 10, 2011, 01:59:26 pm »
Here you go, guys:
http://www.dead-mans-shore.net/tsadmin.phps

I polished it for a bit and added commentary.
It requires you to have the tsquery php library inside your /extra folder. Refer to the TS3 list module for installation instructions.

The syntax is the following:
!tsadmin moveall [channelid] - moves ALL teamspeak users into this channel
!tsadmin kick [clientid] - kicks client (this adds a message telling the user who kicked him, so be careful)
!tsadmin move [clientid] [channelid] - moves user into the channel

I will release a modification of the ts3 list module in the near future. It contains links next to each channel to issue the moveall command, kick links next to each user and shows the channel ID next to each channel in the list.

Have fun with it.
If you make any significant changes to it, please release them to the public for everyone to enjoy.

- kenny (kenrikun on asgard)

Offline GaRoN

  • BeBot User
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TS3 Class Functions module
« Reply #6 on: August 10, 2011, 07:12:29 pm »
@ Kenny

Could it be that's it a first small code to build on it ??

Quote
[tsadmin] All clients have been moved to the selected channel.

I've test it ... it tells  something had done .. but in real there nothing changes in Teamspeak³ like moving in the selected channel

@Wullan

would be nice to see the modul & see it in english .. its little bit difficult to translate from Czech to english or for me to german I think ^^

greets GaRoN
« Last Edit: August 10, 2011, 07:18:58 pm by GaRoN »

Offline Drizzurdeen

  • BeBot Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Obsidian-Cult
Re: TS3 Class Functions module
« Reply #7 on: August 10, 2011, 11:54:41 pm »
@ garon ... u are using my ts ;) ... so i know u don't have the password for the superadmin u use for the mod ^^

Offline GaRoN

  • BeBot User
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TS3 Class Functions module
« Reply #8 on: August 11, 2011, 07:48:32 am »
Quote
        // As I have no idea how the settings system of BeBot works,
        // you'll have to configure it here for now. I know its hack-ish.
        // What you have to enter in each of the variables should be self-explanatory.

        // You will HAVE to enter your TS3 serverquery data here because a guest user has no moving rights.
        // If you fear your TS data will be stolen, create a seperate ServerQuery user and add it to a seperate
        // group only giving it rights to kick and move.

In the modul is a info that i've used.. I thought that should be going .. sry if I've misunderstood something there ^^
I've maked my ServerQuery to a extra servergroup and gave it the kick & move rights ^^

on !ts3 my serverquery works ^^

greets GaRoN

Offline dillinger

  • BeBot Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TS3 Class Functions module
« Reply #9 on: August 11, 2011, 08:24:31 am »
Thanx 4 the mod, I'll test it asap.
« Last Edit: August 11, 2011, 08:38:54 am by dillinger »

Offline dillinger

  • BeBot Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TS3 Class Functions module
« Reply #10 on: August 11, 2011, 04:17:22 pm »
kenny, your module is quite bashin' :) the only thing that I really miss is an option to switch entire channels with all clients in it. At this time, I can only switch all server clients to a channel grp.

dill

Offline kenny

  • BeBot User
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TS3 Class Functions module
« Reply #11 on: August 11, 2011, 10:27:59 pm »
kenny, your module is quite bashin' :) the only thing that I really miss is an option to switch entire channels with all clients in it. At this time, I can only switch all server clients to a channel grp.

dill

Added to ToDo - I'll look into that on weekend.
I guess it'll be my coding weekend, I have work to do on 5 BeBot modules. Expect some stuff coming from me.

~ kenny


//EDIT: One more thing. Is there any actual interest in the option of excluding some channels from "moveall"? I don't need this, so if noone needs it I'll save my time :)

//EDIT2: I just realized there is no actual error handling on this module. Added to ToDo. *sigh*
« Last Edit: August 11, 2011, 10:39:59 pm by kenny »

Offline GaRoN

  • BeBot User
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TS3 Class Functions module
« Reply #12 on: August 12, 2011, 01:02:48 am »
Yes .. I think its better to let guys in roleplay-, afk- or radio-channel where they are or not ?? ^^ Also if you make a moveall raid and there are parallel some in hm-group in a group-channel it isn't funny too...

Could be very cool if it work with different priority commands for groups like raid (!moveall entrance to raid) and conferences where all have to be in a channel(!moveguild to guildconference)

I don't know if this is possible ^^

Offline dillinger

  • BeBot Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TS3 Class Functions module
« Reply #13 on: August 15, 2011, 12:17:32 pm »
Just add a option to switch group clients to another group "Group 1 > Group 2" :)

dill

Offline kenny

  • BeBot User
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TS3 Class Functions module
« Reply #14 on: August 16, 2011, 01:32:32 am »
I haven't had as much free time as I expected this weekend, so I didn't really manage to code all of what was to do.
I added the "movechan" feature to the tsadmin module, though.
You can redownload it from my earlier post.

The syntax is the following:
!tsadmin movechan [old channelID] [new channelID]

I haven't had a chance to test the changes I made yet, but it should work. If it doesn't, I am very sorry and will resolve the issues with it as fast as I can. Please make sure to leave your feedback.

enjoy
kenny
« Last Edit: August 16, 2011, 01:34:14 am by kenny »

 

* Recent Posts
[AoC] special char for items module by bitnykk
[February 09, 2024, 09:41:18 pm]


0.8.x updates for AoC by bitnykk
[January 30, 2024, 11:16:08 pm]


0.8.x updates for AO by bitnykk
[January 30, 2024, 11:15:37 pm]


BeBot still alive & kicking ! by bitnykk
[December 17, 2023, 12:58:44 am]


Bebot and Rasberry by bitnykk
[November 29, 2023, 11:04:14 pm]

* Who's Online
  • Dot Guests: 264
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.
* Forum Staff
bitnykk admin bitnykk
Administrator
Khalem admin Khalem
Administrator
WeZoN gmod WeZoN
Global Moderator
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal