BeBot - An Anarchy Online and Age Of Conan chat automaton

Age of Conan => AoC 0.6.x Custom/Unofficial modules => Topic started by: Kentarii on November 24, 2010, 03:41:04 am

Title: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on November 24, 2010, 03:41:04 am
AAMon lets users keep track of their AA training in a central database.

Just wanted to announce that I've released the AAMon module for Bebot. So if your guild has a Bebot running, you should kindly ask the bot owner to install AAMon. I promise that you will not regret it ;o)

A windows client is also almost ready to be released to the public.

In the meantime, start using the new AAMon module ingame :D

You can download the module at my website: http://aoc.is-better-than.tv/aamon.php
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: keirou on November 24, 2010, 09:56:06 am
Im willing to give it a go :)

Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on November 24, 2010, 01:37:40 pm
PM sent keirou :)
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on November 26, 2010, 04:17:18 am
If you missed it, I've posted a few screenshots here:
http://aoc-is.better-than.tv/aamon.php
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on November 26, 2010, 04:37:11 pm
AAMon module for Bebot v0.0.6 is now out. See first post for download link.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: keirou on November 26, 2010, 05:10:30 pm
is this the one im currently using already? or do i need to update?

I have several guildies using it now, disabled the timeraa, and have written up a briefy guide on how to do it.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on November 26, 2010, 06:53:28 pm
You can see which version you are using by reading the help: !aamon
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Getrix on November 26, 2010, 06:54:29 pm
I think there should be made clear that this module now are public viewable..
This module is nice but it also open up some privacy FC are keeping. Not everyone are interested in showing what AA they are training
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: MysterF on November 26, 2010, 07:08:46 pm
I think there should be made clear that this module now are public viewable..
This module is nice but it also open up some privacy FC are keeping. Not everyone are interested in showing what AA they are training

No one is forcing anyone to say what he is training

Quote
[20:07] [Assasinul]: [-AAMon-] :: Timer added for Floryn. Training Unknown Skill rank 1 on a 87h timer. ETA: 2010-11-30 09:07:41 UTC, time left: 3d 15h 00m 00s.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Getrix on November 26, 2010, 07:18:49 pm
Was taking another look on "help" part. It says "Central Database" so it show its public.
But my point was to be sure the "costumer" are aware of that other outside the guild can lookup their added info. This because to current there is no other modules other then YG that open up players privacy that FC is not showing if you understand..
Im not against the module, its nice that someone creates a central for info for the ppl willing to share non-public-Funcom data.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on November 26, 2010, 07:29:52 pm
To be able to lookup the data outside of your guildbot you will have to provide a character id + a personal API key for each character. Of course people can sniff network to get your id/apikey or the bot owner can log the data or the server owner can log traffic etc, but I don't think AA-data warrants a https connection.

If you don't trust me with this data, then AAMon is not for you. I don't even log which char is main or alt of anyone.. that info stays within the Bebot module.

But it's good that people are critical ;)

Ps.. the 4 characters in the screenshots are all mine, I don't really care what other people trains.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Getrix on November 26, 2010, 08:02:50 pm
Ok, then i missunderstand the goal for this function.
Thought you where gonna make it browsable for everyone on your webpage later on, thats why you made it Central stored.
Then my critic isnt valid point anymore.
Title: AAMon for Windows v0.0.6
Post by: Kentarii on November 29, 2010, 12:14:53 am
Just released v0.0.6 of AAMon for Windows. This app lets you check your AA training out of game. If your Bebot is running AAMon module for Bebot v0.0.6, please upgrade when possible to v0.0.7 to support AuthKey implementation.

Source code for AAMon for Windows will be made available on request for those who want to build it yourselves (VS2010 C# .NET). Still too early to make it publically available.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: keirou on November 29, 2010, 10:16:55 am
updated and have most of the guild running it... would it be possible to pull the information from the server via a web interface, or just the application?
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on November 29, 2010, 11:09:21 am
Hi,

It will be possible to pull that info out if you have one of the two following info:
1)
Dimension
Char_id
Char_API_Key
This will return the info for one character. This is what the AAMon for Windows app uses.

2)
Dimension
Botname
Bot_API_Key (you can access this by looking at the AAMon settings [/t <botname> !settings])
This will give you the info for all characters of your bot.

So in theory, you can include this info into into your own guild site f.ex.
I will try to write up some documentation on the API when I have the time, or you could look at the source code of the Bebot module for how option 2) works.

But like Getrix said, make sure everyone in your guild is ok if you decide to make this info public, otherwise you should probably only add this info on your internal member pages.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: RaZeR on November 30, 2010, 09:33:59 am
I'm very interested in integrating my guild members AA into our own website. Not keen at all for it to go to a public site.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on November 30, 2010, 10:56:28 am
I will try to write up some documentation on the API later tonight.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on December 01, 2010, 04:13:11 pm
I'm very interested in integrating my guild members AA into our own website. Not keen at all for it to go to a public site.
I have released the details of the AAMon API now.
http://aoc-is.better-than.tv/api.php

That should get you started I hope.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on December 26, 2010, 11:30:59 am
New versions have been released today. This will probably be the last update to the Bebot module in a while unless people find bugs etc.

Happy holidays everyone!
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: GaRoN on March 05, 2011, 05:21:40 pm
does someone have a version to use ÄÖÜ etc. ?

my skills all in german and so aamon.php have problems with z.B. Betäunbungsresistenz ^^
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on March 05, 2011, 11:39:43 pm
Try downloading v0.0.9 which I've just posted and see if that fixes your problems.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: GaRoN on March 09, 2011, 10:06:42 pm
No .. since 0.0.9 it isn,t working any more only the settings are in the bot no reaction at !aamon set bla bla... :'(

Ok I found it ^^

Bot failed authentication, make sure you set the right botkey in settings. If you have lost your botkey, contact Kentarii @ AoC>TV Forums.

But I don't know how did I get the botkey last time ^^ So thats why I'm little bit confused
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on March 09, 2011, 10:33:50 pm
That's strange, I'm running 0.0.9 myself and it works here.
And like always.. "It's not working.." doesn't really tell me much...
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: GaRoN on March 16, 2011, 07:00:36 pm
I think there is a little utf8 to ISO problem or something like that...

Ingame stand:
is currently training Betäubungsresistenz rank 2 on a 72h timer.
and in AAMon for Windows stand:
is currently training Bet&auml;ubungsresistenz rank 2 on a 72h timer.
I don't if the problem is on my side or yours, only wanted to notice you about it ^^
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on March 16, 2011, 07:15:19 pm
I play english version of AoC, so I don't have these issues, can you please provide a screenshot for me exactly where you have these issues? A new version of AAMon for Windows wont come out for a while since it's in deep G15 integration beta.
Title: Server Merge
Post by: Kentarii on June 03, 2011, 12:59:01 am
A little heads-up to everyone using AAMon.

I have now updated the server names for all bots/characters belonging to Aquilonia, Stygia, Hyrkania, Ishtar and Cimmeria to Crom/Fury/Tyranny.

If you ran a bot on one of the above mentioned servers, this means that the old API-key will still work as long as you update the dimension setting in your Bot.conf.

If you are using AAMon for Windows, this means that you have to re-add your API-keys.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: RaZeR on June 06, 2011, 07:02:01 pm
my guild bot name changed after the server merge, and instead of Cimmeria its now Tyranny. How do I get a new key?
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on June 06, 2011, 07:56:31 pm
my guild bot name changed after the server merge, and instead of Cimmeria its now Tyranny. How do I get a new key?
You don't need a new key, the old one should work as long as you update your conf/Bot.conf.
Locate the part which says:
Code: [Select]
$dimension = "Cimmeria";And change that to Tyranny, then restart the bot.

The bot should then be able to login to the AoC>TV api.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on June 07, 2011, 02:15:52 am
my guild bot name changed after the server merge, and instead of Cimmeria its now Tyranny. How do I get a new key?
I missed the part where you said that your botname had changed as well.
If you want to keep your old chars, send me a tell, and I'll rename the entry in the database to match your new botname.
If not, just remove the settings related to aamon by typing:
Code: [Select]
/tell <botname> !settings aamonAnd then restart the bot. It should then automatically fetch a new botkey.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Warmongers on June 10, 2011, 08:59:54 am
Still not workin check your PM.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on June 14, 2011, 03:02:57 pm
Since the hostname has changed, everyone has to update the API-url to get the AAMon module working again by running:

Code: [Select]
!set aamon apiurl http://aoc.is-better-than.tv/api.php
Or you can update the setting directly in your mysql database if you prefer that:

Code: [Select]
update <botname>_settings set value = 'http://aoc.is-better-than.tv/api.php' where module ='AAMon' and setting = 'apiurl';
Replace <botname> with your bot's name.

After you've updated the settings, please restart the bot.

Sorry for the inconvenience :(
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on June 15, 2011, 11:29:47 am
For those who are particularly interested, it seems like Bebot's curl implementation does not follow redirects, so you end up with this page instead of the expected xml result:

Code: [Select]
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN">
<html><head>
<title>301 Moved Permanently</title>
</head><body>
<h1>Moved Permanently</h1>
<p>The document has moved <a href="http://aoc.is-better-than.tv/api.php?op=aamon/bot/init&amp;dimension=<dimension>&amp;botname=<botname>&amp;botkey=<botkey>&amp;agent=AAMon+module+for+Bebot&amp;version=0.0.9">here</a>.</p>
</body></html>

By adding the following two lines to function get_site_curl in the file main/14_Tools.php
Code: [Select]
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATION, true);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_MAXREDIRS, 3);
You will tell curl to follow 3 redirects. But it's just easier to update the apiurl I guess than change the source code for Bebot ;)
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on June 15, 2011, 11:52:59 am
Added a rule to the the apache mod_rewrite to not redirect requests to api.php, so I guess things will work without any user intervention now.
But I would still like people to update their apiurl whenever possible.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on June 15, 2011, 01:40:47 pm
New version of AAMon is now out which will update apiurl automatically for you.

Download at: http://aoc.is-better-than.tv/aamon.php#download
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: tank on August 02, 2011, 07:09:00 pm
Hello, I am having issues with AAmon following some name changes on my toons. I run a bot for myself and recently changed the names of 3 characters. When I try to update their AAmon timers, I get positive feedback that the update was successful, but when I do a show or showall the response hasn't updated since mid-June. So the tool isn't working for me basically. Any ideas on how to fix this? I have the latest update of the module, I have uninstalled and reinstalled numerous times, with no success. I have also removed and added the toons from the bot manu times as well.  It seems to me to be an issue with the central database, but that's just speculation. Thanks for the help!
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on August 02, 2011, 07:25:53 pm
Can't really help you without the following info (you can send in pm if you want):
-----------
Botname:
Server:
Name of characters before:
Name of characters after:
-----------
When you rename characters, Funcom keeps the old char_id, so that messes up Bebot and the Bebot modules which uses character names and character ids to identify the character.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: tank on August 02, 2011, 08:00:28 pm
I had a suspicion that you would need that. I will PM this info later when I get home. thanks for helping!
Title: AAMon for Windows Phone
Post by: Kentarii on August 12, 2011, 04:41:39 pm
A guildmate of mine has created an AAMon client for the Windows Phone platform (http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/wp7/download-aoc-aamon.html). Go to the download section and follow the link for more info.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kepha on August 16, 2011, 08:14:04 pm
Is anyone with problems on !AAMon or, as usual, its just me fighting agaisn't modules?

I had to reinstall the bot fresh few days ago and I did just now aswell. Before those two, he was running AAMon well but now he doesn't answer either on Guild chat or in private to the !aamon.
From what I caught during the loading he process the module.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on August 16, 2011, 08:54:58 pm
Send me a PM with the name and dimension of the bot, and I'll hook you up again with the correct botkey.

When reinstalling a bot, I thought it was common sense to take a backup of your database where your settings are stored, but what do I know? :P
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kepha on August 16, 2011, 10:52:10 pm
I refuse to use common sense often  ??? the AA time was ending and I wanted a clean install for possible DB errors  :)
Title: E-mail notification in v0.0.12
Post by: Kentarii on September 29, 2011, 11:32:07 am
New version of AAMon module for bebot is out with support for e-mail notifications when a skill training finishes for a character. Please upgrade to version 0.0.12 or higher to get this functionality.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: GaRoN on October 21, 2011, 11:01:27 pm
Hmm since last week AAmon for windows isn't working anymore ...

Reinstall net framework changes nothing..

Perhaps somebody can help me ??
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on October 22, 2011, 02:24:43 am
What's the name of your character and what skill are you training?

I'll try to look up the XML and see what's wrong with the formatting.

-K

Hmm since last week AAmon for windows isn't working anymore ...

Reinstall net framework changes nothing..

Perhaps somebody can help me ??
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Sheeth on November 21, 2011, 08:34:53 pm
Nice module,

I have a feature request. Can you make the email functions all work off the Main character email? or a toggle for this feature.

Its a bit of a pain to register the same email address for 12 characters.


Also it would be cool if it could work in local mode, storing data in the my sql database instead of a web server.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on November 21, 2011, 11:42:36 pm
Nice module,

I have a feature request. Can you make the email functions all work off the Main character email? or a toggle for this feature.

Its a bit of a pain to register the same email address for 12 characters.


Also it would be cool if it could work in local mode, storing data in the my sql database instead of a web server.
Yeah, I thought about that when I added my 10 characters, but after I went through the process of adding my e-mail,  I was pretty much done, so didn't think much about it later on :p
I'll add it to the TODO-list, but don't hold your breath while waiting for this feature.

I doubt I will create an "offline" version, if you want that, use timeraa. AAMon for Windows, AAMon for Winphone, e-mail alerts won't work with offline version, and it's too much of a hassle to support a lot of different local installations.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kyr on December 23, 2011, 07:10:19 pm
when the bots were down, i thought about creating a web version i could host on the server where the bot DB resides.

the idea was to show a list of your characters and be able to update the DB and send the info along to the aoc.is-better-than.tv server.  this way if the bot is down you could still update your AAMon thru a web interface.  never got around to it and now the bots are back up.

Didn't look into it, might be harder than it sounds.

~Kyr
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on December 23, 2011, 08:27:12 pm
when the bots were down, i thought about creating a web version i could host on the server where the bot DB resides.

the idea was to show a list of your characters and be able to update the DB and send the info along to the aoc.is-better-than.tv server.  this way if the bot is down you could still update your AAMon thru a web interface.  never got around to it and now the bots are back up.

Didn't look into it, might be harder than it sounds.

~Kyr
It's quite possible to do this with the current API so long as you know the bot's API-key, which you probably do.

Read more about the API here: http://aoc.is-better-than.tv/api.php

Really not that hard to implement, just create the url with the command and use curl/file_get_contents/socket if you use php to call the url to get/set the data.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: SalmonSeller on March 06, 2012, 08:43:11 am
Anyone else having trouble getting AAMon to show up in the bot at all? I have installed the relevant file in the correct folder ( in the bebot/custom/modules/ directory) and then restarted the bot. It appears to load up alright, but once ingame (and all teh member update stuff is cleared through) !aamon does nothing but return the check !help advice message. All the other modules seem to show up fine. Any ideas?
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on March 06, 2012, 10:26:33 am
Did you reinstall the bot? Most likely, you have a wrong botkey, so just send me a PM with the name of your bot and the name of the server and I'll send you the botkey you need to enter to get it up and working again.

- K

Anyone else having trouble getting AAMon to show up in the bot at all? I have installed the relevant file in the correct folder ( in the bebot/custom/modules/ directory) and then restarted the bot. It appears to load up alright, but once ingame (and all teh member update stuff is cleared through) !aamon does nothing but return the check !help advice message. All the other modules seem to show up fine. Any ideas?
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: SalmonSeller on March 06, 2012, 02:10:32 pm
Yep, have done so on the better than TV forum. Cheers!
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Christina on September 23, 2012, 03:35:34 pm
Hi i run a bot in aoc and i had aamon working until yesterday it disappeared from my bots list i tried to re install the file but it did not return how can i fix this?
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on September 23, 2012, 03:56:14 pm
Hi i run a bot in aoc and i had aamon working until yesterday it disappeared from my bots list i tried to re install the file but it did not return how can i fix this?
Not really much info to go on... can you see the module getting loaded when you start your bot?
Something like this:
Code: [Select]
Botname [2012-09-22 14:04:28]  [MOD-CUSTOM]    [LOAD]  AAMon.php
If yes, can you access the ingame aamon settings?

Code: [Select]
/t botname !settings aamon
What's the name of the bot and which server is it on?
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kepha on May 09, 2013, 11:08:53 am
Problem with AAmon here. While loading the bot it says,
Quote
w&nbsp;available&nbsp;(your&nbsp;Bebot&nbsp;is&nbsp;currently&nbsp;running&nbsp;v%s).&lt;br&gt;"</span><span style="color: #007700">,&nbsp;</span><span style="color: #0000BB">$this&nbsp;</span><span style="color: #007700">-&gt;&nbsp;</span><span style="color: #0000BB">aoctv_version</span><span style="color: #007700">,&nbsp;</span><span style="color: #0000BB">$this&nbsp;</span><span style="color: #007700">-&gt;&nbsp;</span><span style="color: #0000BB">version</span><span style="color: #007700">);<br />&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;}<br />&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;}<br />}<br /></span><span style="color: #0000BB">?&gt;<br /></span>
</span>
</code>Beruseruku [MOD-CUSTOM]  [LOAD]  AAMon.php
And there's no AAmon according with the bot.
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Pituvul on July 31, 2013, 09:53:40 pm
Is there a way to clear the AAmon timer input history to avoid getting 4+ pages of results when using "!aamon show ToonName" ?
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on July 31, 2013, 10:27:36 pm
Is there a way to clear the AAmon timer input history to avoid getting 4+ pages of results when using "!aamon show ToonName" ?
If you're willing to dig a little into the AAMon.php code, I think it's possible to limit the number of skill history.
Go to line 243 in the aa_show function. It should read something like this:
Code: [Select]
$data = $this -> fetch_api_data('aamon/aa/get', array('char_id' => $char_id));

Try replacing it with:
Code: [Select]
$data = $this -> fetch_api_data('aamon/aa/get', array('char_id' => $char_id, 'limit' => 10));

10 is the number of skills you want in the history.

Disclaimer: this mod is untested and unverified!
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: shax on September 23, 2013, 03:42:23 pm
We have a bot on Crom, where it had to change name after the merge. Name changed from Halp to Halpme, and after that, AAMon ceased to work. How can we fix this?
Title: Re: AOC>TV: AAMon module for keeping track of AA skill training
Post by: Kentarii on September 23, 2013, 10:41:37 pm
We have a bot on Crom, where it had to change name after the merge. Name changed from Halp to Halpme, and after that, AAMon ceased to work. How can we fix this?
Check your PM.