Booya
collapse collapse

Menu

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Search


* Board Stats

  • stats Total Members: 1062
  • stats Total Posts: 18264
  • stats Total Topics: 2480
  • stats Total Categories: 7
  • stats Total Boards: 31
  • stats Most Online: 178

Author Topic: Raid Loot module  (Read 227425 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Shelly

  • BeBot Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Raid Loot module
« on: October 18, 2009, 06:13:33 pm »
New Release! 16-Aug-2011

Raidloot is a module I wrote that contains a menu system to enable easy rolling of the loot for several of the AO raids. Most of the commands are set initially as "Leader" level or better.

Raids included in this release:
Alappaa
Albtraum
APF(10,13,28,35,42)
Biodome
DustBrigade(Aune & Mikkelsen)
Dredloch
Hollow Island
Inner Sanctum
Jack 'Legchopper'
Legacy of XAN(12-man, Alien Threat, Vortexx)
Pande(all bosses & areas)
Dustbrigade Prisoners

It consists of 3 files ... all of which go in the "<bothome>/custom/modules" folder:
Raid_Loot.php
_Raid_Load.php
Loot.php

The Loot.php also has bitnykk's modifications (See Post: Modified-Loot-Plugin-(w APF/Pande)) together with my enhancements to allow for the loot to be shown in org chat if one desires... see "/tell <yourbot> help loot" for the choices.

This module set requires an SQL database, but so does the bot... :)

Install:
1. Rename your original Loot.php to _Loot.php. This file can be found in <bothome>/modules/ao.
2. Expand the 3 files from the download zip file into your <bothome>/custom/modules folder.
3. restart your bot.

History:
It started out as a rewrite of the PANDE_LOOT module for BudaBot, but found it easier just to completely rewrite it from the ground up. (Took about 3 weeks of serious coding to get the original module set written.) I am NOT a professional php coder...

I created it originally for BeBot (0.6.5), but it should work with any 6.x version of BeBot. I have a copy of the module set running on Flatroll2 (RK2) if you are interested in seeing it in action.

MANY thanks goes to Ryph(RK2) for his assistance in gathering the data necessary to add the boss loot information for many of the included raids to the module. (The database was constructed from scratch)
AND bitnykk for the raid shortcuts.

Hope you enjoy the module as much as I do.

Updated code...
1. Supports clickable links in the loot list.
2. The Database structure was modified to allow for a version check.
3. Uses new Loot module (this reduces the confusion of which command to use for people to add to the rolled items)

Original Modules:
* Raid_Loot.phps (71.89 kB - downloaded 100 times.)
* _Raid_Load.phps (233.77 kB - downloaded 84 times.)
« Last Edit: August 18, 2011, 04:00:53 am by Shelly »

Offline Khalem

  • BeBot Founder
  • Administrator
  • ********
  • Posts: 1169
    • http://www.ancarim.com
Re: Raid Loot module
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2009, 07:04:49 am »
Looks like a great module.

Some suggestions :)

Right now the module uses a separate command for each raid. I strongly recommend gathering all these as a subcommand for another command which if called with no arguments display a list of available raids.

If you want to make it more flexible i would also recommend moving away from hard coded raid targets and moving everything into database tables instead. Ie,
objectives_rloot: Defines raid objects, pande, db, hi etc
bosses_rloot: Defines what bosses are available, each boss assigned to an objective
items_rloot: The items
drops_rloot: Link loot with bosses

One could even add an ingame and/or web interface to allow adding of objectives, bosses and items to make new raids available easily.
BeBot Founder and Fixer Kingpin

Offline Shelly

  • BeBot Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: Raid Loot module
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2009, 02:31:50 am »
I LOVE suggestions :)
You made some nice ones. I really want to implement them and was even thinking the same way ... Just need the time to code them. I pre-staged the selection code (case statements) to do that.... Maybe version 1.2? (I did mention I am not a professional php coder... right?  ;D

A friend found a few minor errors in the initial code and have corrected them... Please see the original post for the latest files.
« Last Edit: December 13, 2009, 02:12:26 pm by Shelly »

Offline Heffalomp

  • BeBot Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 80
Re: Raid Loot module
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2009, 01:39:20 am »
I'm just waiting for the loot to be clickable in roll list :)
Great module so far tho :D
"Ubuntu" is an ancient African word, meaning "I can't configure Slackware"

Offline ZoeF

  • BeBot Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Raid Loot module
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2009, 03:52:10 am »
How the hell do you get this to work?

I added it in modules but i can't seem to get any command right.

Any help ?

Offline Shelly

  • BeBot Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: Raid Loot module
« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2009, 03:06:46 am »
It is set so the person that is using the module has to be of leader or higher status in the bot.

Try doing !leader before trying to run the commands. :)

Offline BongTechnician

  • BeBot Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Raid Loot module
« Reply #6 on: December 02, 2009, 02:21:23 pm »
Hi, just wondering if these files need any finagaling before i put them in the custom folder, i've never delt with phps files before, so i am not sure if they are good as is, or if i need to do some name/php changing before i load them into my bot

Offline snyder

  • BeBot User
  • **
  • Posts: 34
  • CRO guild
    • CRO Guild @ Crom
Re: Raid Loot module
« Reply #7 on: December 02, 2009, 02:51:00 pm »
change .phps to .php, simple

Offline BongTechnician

  • BeBot Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Raid Loot module
« Reply #8 on: December 02, 2009, 05:19:55 pm »
ok, im new to this, i thought it was that simple, but didnt wanna have any issues with my bot

Offline Shelly

  • BeBot Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: Raid Loot module
« Reply #9 on: December 13, 2009, 02:11:02 pm »
I have Updated code...

Changes:
1. The Module now supports clickable links in the loot list.
It has its own loot module now. It is based on the BeBot !loot module code, but I had to modify it to get the clickable links in the loot list.
2. The Database structure was also modified to allow for a version check.

Please check the original post for the latest code.

Future enhancements planned... ability to modify the loot table and raids from in game commands... stay tuned! :)

Offline Shelly

  • BeBot Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: Raid Loot module
« Reply #10 on: August 16, 2011, 05:05:40 am »
A new update of this module will be out this month. I have it now working with !loot so it cuts down on the confusion as what command to use to add to the roll.

Shelly

Offline Shelly

  • BeBot Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: Raid Loot module
« Reply #11 on: August 17, 2011, 04:00:05 am »
New Version Released!

See the 1st post for the details!

Shelly

Offline bitnykk

  • BeBot Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Raid Loot module
« Reply #12 on: April 05, 2016, 07:11:25 pm »
Would rock to make new update with recent game additions (eg PoH). Do you plan to do some ?

 

* Recent Posts

Some slight issues! by bitnykk
[October 04, 2017, 11:53:10 am]


Bot hosting (UtAvDrift Hosting) by Tessman
[August 24, 2017, 10:19:33 am]


CIDB by bitnykk
[July 21, 2017, 10:19:38 am]


Line 99 StartBot.php by Kepha
[October 17, 2016, 10:37:57 am]


New Central itemDB (!item[s|reg]) by aoc_botter
[September 17, 2016, 07:06:44 pm]

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 71
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

* Forum Staff

Khalem admin Khalem
Administrator
WeZoN gmod WeZoN
Global Moderator