BeBot - An Anarchy Online and Age Of Conan chat automaton

Archive => Anarchy Online Archive => AO 0.6.x Custom/Unofficial modules => Topic started by: Nogoal on July 09, 2009, 11:13:03 am

Title: [AO] Rally with waypoint
Post by: Nogoal on July 09, 2009, 11:13:03 am
I added a waypoint link to !rally. The problem is that you had to know the playfield number. So it also comes with a table. All pfs should be in the table except backyards and missions. I also added some abbreviations like EFP, OA, etc.

How to install:
- copy pfnumb.sql to extra/table_data
- delete your old rally.php
- copy the new rally.php to customs/modules

or simply replace the old by the new one

How to use:
it works like the old one used to. You can use either playfield name or number. You can get the number in game by hitting ctrl-F9.

With playfield name:
!rally old 10 10 Rally at OA grid!
Bot: Rally info: [Zone: Old Athen City] [Coords: 10, 10] [Link] [Note: Rally at OA grid!]

With playfield number:
!rally 540 10 10 Rally at OA grid!
Bot: Rally info: [Zone: Old Athen City] [Coords: 10, 10] [Link] [Note: Rally at OA grid!]

If bot find multiple entries in the db he'll ask you for the right one.

Rally.phps (http://aotn.binarywastes.net/Rally.phps)
pfnumb.sql (http://aotn.binarywastes.net/pfnumb.sql)
Title: Re: [AO] Rally with waypoint
Post by: clashbot on July 09, 2009, 11:30:21 pm
works well, already implimented, though it's now up to the org to use it..heheh, that's another task in of itself
Title: Re: [AO] Rally with waypoint
Post by: clashbot on July 10, 2009, 04:29:32 pm
one issue...needs and error handler, as if you put in the wrong pf number, causes bot to crash
Title: Re: [AO] Rally with waypoint
Post by: Nogoal on July 13, 2009, 03:54:36 pm
Fixed. You have to download Rally.phps again.
Title: Re: [AO] Rally with waypoint
Post by: clashbot on July 13, 2009, 04:08:21 pm
ty, will test it out in a few minutes
Title: Re: [AO] Rally with waypoint
Post by: Talmahera on July 16, 2009, 08:41:37 am
Thank you for this nice plugin Nog.

You can use this script too if your raidbot is an old one (like Budabot :P) :

Quote
<a href="text://To get waypoint to rally in %4 please <a href='chatcmd:///waypoint %1 %2 %3'>click this</a>">Waypoint to %4</a>

Where %1 %2 are coord, %3 pf zone and %4 name. Ex : /way 550 1000 590 Rally
Title: Re: [AO] Rally with waypoint
Post by: bitnykk on April 03, 2016, 03:44:19 pm
Only issue with this plugin is it's referring to a RK region abbrevation table wich ... excludes any waypoint link for SL ! Here are faulty lines of function set_rally() inside file rally.php to be commented for a quickfix :

Code: [Select]
      if(is_numeric($zone))
      {
      //   $zonenumc = $this -> bot -> db -> select("SELECT area FROM #___land_control_zones WHERE zoneid = $zone");
      //   if(!empty($zonenumc))
      //   {
            $zonenum = $zone;
      //      $zone = $zonenumc[0][0];
            $e = "and Way";
      //   }
      //   else
      //      $zonenum = FALSE;
      }

Once applied, you'll be able to add any rally with waypoint link, as those 59 i'm proposing in joined file.
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal