collapse collapse
* User Info
 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
* Search

* Board Stats
  • stats Total Members: 989
  • stats Total Posts: 18363
  • stats Total Topics: 2500
  • stats Total Categories: 7
  • stats Total Boards: 35
  • stats Most Online: 1144

Author Topic: 2019 AO Server  (Read 62333 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline bitnykk

  • Administrator
  • ********
  • Posts: 79
  • Karma: +0/-0
2019 AO Server
« on: March 10, 2019, 07:36:07 pm »
To connect to new RK6 AO server, you first need a toon from a paid account ; remember to guild it if you want it to be a guildbot.

First, go edit your ServerList.php file into conf/ folder of the bot. This can be of 2 shapes :

1- older versions have template like :
Code: [Select]
$server_list['ao']['Rubi-Ka']     = array('server'=>'chat.d1.funcom.com', 'port'=>[b]7105[/b]);Duplicate this line to obtain something like :
Code: [Select]
$server_list['ao']['RK2019']     = array('server'=>'chat.d1.funcom.com', 'port'=>7106);Most important is the port to land into the correct chat (7106) ; also you must avoid to have twice the same server name in the file, hence we changed it to 'RK2019'.

2- newer versions have template like :
Code: [Select]
$server_list['ao']['[b]Rubi-Ka[/b]'] = array(
    'server' => 'chat.d1.funcom.com',
    'port' => [b]7105[/b],
    'dim' => [b]5[/b]
);
In this case, make a copy of the template, changing name/port/dim values like this :
Code: [Select]
$server_list['ao']['[b]RK2019[/b]'] = array(
    'server' => 'chat.d1.funcom.com',
    'port' => [b]7106[/b],
    'dim' => [b]6[/b]
);

Second step, go into the Bot.php file of the /Sources folder and find the connect() function ; in its switch, duplicate this part right under itself :
Code: [Select]
case "5";
$dimension = "Rubi-Ka";
break;
As we did earlier, change the values of the copy for the same than upper :
Code: [Select]
case "6";
$dimension = "RK2019";
break;

Final step, edit your bot.conf file accordingly in /conf folder : login, password, etc, plus 2 critical elements that need a change for RK2019 :
Code: [Select]
$dimension = "6";
Code: [Select]
$guild_id = 1234;This number depends of your guild RK6 ID on http://people.anarchy-online.com and is surely not the same number you had on old Rubi-Ka (RK5), so beware !

Then start the bot like usually, it should get in RK6's orbit. Congrats !
« Last Edit: June 23, 2019, 02:15:11 pm by bitnykk »

Offline bitnykk

  • Administrator
  • ********
  • Posts: 79
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 2019 AO Server
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2019, 09:41:32 pm »
Bump & update of upper guide as RK6/2019 XML is now available on PORK, so bots can see new server toons, do !whois and org roster updates !

 

* Recent Posts
[AoC] special char for items module by bitnykk
[February 09, 2024, 09:41:18 pm]


0.8.x updates for AoC by bitnykk
[January 30, 2024, 11:16:08 pm]


0.8.x updates for AO by bitnykk
[January 30, 2024, 11:15:37 pm]


BeBot still alive & kicking ! by bitnykk
[December 17, 2023, 12:58:44 am]


Bebot and Rasberry by bitnykk
[November 29, 2023, 11:04:14 pm]

* Who's Online
  • Dot Guests: 450
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.
* Forum Staff
bitnykk admin bitnykk
Administrator
Khalem admin Khalem
Administrator
WeZoN gmod WeZoN
Global Moderator
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal