Booya
collapse collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Search


* Board Stats

  • stats Total Members: 1073
  • stats Total Posts: 18300
  • stats Total Topics: 2487
  • stats Total Categories: 7
  • stats Total Boards: 31
  • stats Most Online: 500

Author Topic: 2019 AO Server  (Read 38073 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline bitnykk

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
2019 AO Server
« on: March 10, 2019, 07:36:07 pm »
To connect to new RK6 AO server, you first need a toon from a paid account ; remember to guild it if you want it to be a guildbot.

First, go edit your ServerList.php file into conf/ folder of the bot. This can be of 2 shapes :

1- older versions have template like :
Code: [Select]
$server_list['ao']['Rubi-Ka']     = array('server'=>'chat.d1.funcom.com', 'port'=>[b]7105[/b]);Duplicate this line to obtain something like :
Code: [Select]
$server_list['ao']['RK2019']     = array('server'=>'chat.d1.funcom.com', 'port'=>7106);Most important is the port to land into the correct chat (7106) ; also you must avoid to have twice the same server name in the file, hence we changed it to 'RK2019'.

2- newer versions have template like :
Code: [Select]
$server_list['ao']['[b]Rubi-Ka[/b]'] = array(
    'server' => 'chat.d1.funcom.com',
    'port' => [b]7105[/b],
    'dim' => [b]5[/b]
);
In this case, make a copy of the template, changing name/port/dim values like this :
Code: [Select]
$server_list['ao']['[b]RK2019[/b]'] = array(
    'server' => 'chat.d1.funcom.com',
    'port' => [b]7106[/b],
    'dim' => [b]6[/b]
);

Second step, go into the Bot.php file of the /Sources folder and find the connect() function ; in its switch, duplicate this part right under itself :
Code: [Select]
case "5";
$dimension = "Rubi-Ka";
break;
As we did earlier, change the values of the copy for the same than upper :
Code: [Select]
case "6";
$dimension = "RK2019";
break;

Final step, edit your bot.conf file accordingly in /conf folder : login, password, etc, plus 2 critical elements that need a change for RK2019 :
Code: [Select]
$dimension = "6";
Code: [Select]
$guild_id = 1234;This number depends of your guild RK6 ID on http://people.anarchy-online.com and is surely not the same number you had on old Rubi-Ka (RK5), so beware !

Then start the bot like usually, it should get in RK6's orbit. Congrats !
« Last Edit: June 23, 2019, 02:15:11 pm by bitnykk »

Offline bitnykk

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 2019 AO Server
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2019, 09:41:32 pm »
Bump & update of upper guide as RK6/2019 XML is now available on PORK, so bots can see new server toons, do !whois and org roster updates !

 

* Recent Posts

0.7.0 updates by bitnykk
[May 17, 2020, 04:22:04 pm]


Stats module by bitnykk
[April 16, 2020, 04:45:43 pm]


OnlineOrg by Hell
[February 28, 2020, 11:21:55 pm]


AO Bots - discord server by Kjellis1234
[January 23, 2020, 04:17:04 pm]


Offline AA training timer module by Kjellis1234
[August 29, 2019, 11:12:14 pm]

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 152
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

* Forum Staff

Khalem admin Khalem
Administrator
WeZoN gmod WeZoN
Global Moderator
gmod bitnykk
Global Moderator
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2020, SimplePortal